Third Party Reviews

5
martin wachocki | August 10, 2018 |

"A little bit expensive but I got everything I needed done I had my hair cut real low to the number one my beard trimmed and shaved the even clean the hair out of my ears cuz I had a very important date with my children's mother but like I said 25 bucks for a little bit but I didn't care I even took her an extra $5"

2
Pablo TRONCOSO ANICH | May 29, 2018 |

"Waaay too expensive"

4
Abhinav Maurya | April 28, 2018 |

"Pricier than the Supercuts opposite it, cleaner and better ambience, quality of haircut is somewhat worse."

5
Chad B. | April 10, 2018 |

"I had never been to a Sports Clips and to be honest, I completely wrote them off as a cheap haircut place like Best Cuts or something like that. I am now happy to tell you that I've rectified both of those previous comments. I received a free MVP package to the Oakland Sports Clips from work nearly a year ago and it was expiring at the end of this month so I figured I'd give it a shot. Finding parking was a little bit of a pain at this location but not unbearable. And that's where my shortlist of complaints ends. Everything else was spectacular! I was greeted right away with zero wait time. I still had to sign in on a tablet which was convenient although in the future I'll just do it online. This also lets them leave notes in your profile on how you like your cut. My stylist Ashley was amazing and took her time with everything from explaining what they offered to the cut itself. What most places do for me in 5 minutes, she did over a 20 minute period and it was worth it. My hair looks leaps and bounds better than it has over the past year of haircuts. The MVP package included the cut, shampoo(In a massage chair), hot towel treatment and shoulder/neck massage. All of which was incredible! It normally runs $24 and while that may seem a bit higher than others, it's completely worth it! If you were a doubter like me, give it a shot. I think you will be surprised by just how great it is!"

4
Kevin D. | January 02, 2017 |

"$20 for a standard men's cut. I got a low fade with scissor cut on the top. The fade was pretty good, and so was the cut. No complaints here."

5
Bob L. | August 11, 2017 |

"Got MVP treatment. Well worth the extra $ for shampoo, hot towel, neck massage. Solid haircut. Friendly stylists. Easy sign in and access."

5
Julie P. | August 12, 2017 |

"Love this Sports Clips! My son gets the "Ronaldo" haircut and the hair dressers always take their time and are so patient! We absolutely love Jocelyn - she's awesome and always does such a great job."

5
Stephanie M. | September 09, 2017 |

"The stylist cut it exactly the way I wanted it without me having to give her too many instructions. She was quick and precise. They normally cater to men and boys. I am a female but I wear my hair short because I wear a wig and it gets hot with the extra hair on my head. I did not feel uncomfortable although there were other guys in the shop. Fast friendly service. Went to the other place across the street, I am much more satisfied with Sports Clip!"

5
Chase Rogers | December 05, 2017 |

"Excellent stylists. Recommend Ashley."

1
Andrew Dant | November 30, 2017 |

"I've gone to this location twice and both times I was unimpressed with the quality of the haircut. This second time though whoever cut my hair seemed straight up rude. She acted annoyed to be there from the start and seemed only to care about getting it over with as quickly as possible. I really wish I had gotten her name but I was a bit frazzled by it and by the time she finished I just wanted to get out of there. I won't be giving them a third chance."